Creative
Leave a Comment

A taste of London at night

Working at the Museum definitely has perks and I feel that I’m really starting to enjoy them. It becomes really too easy to sometimes want to switch completely off from your working environment – something which is completely understandable considering we all now place so much emphasis on striking the illusive work/life balance.

I got my DSLR about 3 and a half years ago during the second year of my degree and when things were really taking off with the accessories brand Studio Culture 104 which I was running at the time. I’ve recently made the decision to start selling again on Etsy and my product list will continue to grow over the next few days/weeks and I’m starting to put all of my learnt skills into one pot, you can check out my offerings here. I had never in the past really taken the time to get to know my camera. I’m the type of person that generally likes to feel my way through things, the type of person that buys flatpack furniture from Argos and Ikea and never reads the instructions, but my room is kitted out with well built furniture so I don’t think I’ve done too shabbily.

Recently, over the past year or so I’ve been trying to get to know my camera a little bit better, taking the opportunity to take her around with me a lot more and considering how my shots are composed, even buying a book or too and testing some of the techniques out. I’ve become a really big fan of slow exposure photographs as I love the way there is one constant and still element whilst the rest seem to haplessly merge into one another.

A few weeks ago I had the privilege of being one of the first to try a now fully booked Night Photography Workshop being held by the Museum. Here are some of my favourite shots from the evening – well I have a few more, but I’m keep them for something a little special. Keep your eyes peeled.

NightPhotography_LTM_PejuOshin_41

Somerset House gets dark

NightPhotography_LTM_PejuOshin_10

Merging transport

Peace & Love

London keeps designing this girl x

ldag_posts-01

Leave a comment